Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.

5 Feb

Actually, that’s a complete lie. I love rainy days! Almost as much as I love Texas. And while I don’t love Mondays, I have nothing against them either.

Today was a glorious rainy, dark day. The kind made just for naps and lazing around. Which is what I did for most of the day. I cleaned my room, though, so I was productive for like a whole 30 minutes. And then I played gameboy. Productivity went out the window. I did manage to rustle up some dinner appropriate to the weather outside. Behold:

I have a confession: I’m a complete health nut and nothing less than a well-balanced meal will do for me. You’ve got your grilled cheese sandwich – that’s dairy and grains. The potato chips obviously  fall into the vegetable category. The chicken and rice soup which covers your proteins and some more grains.  See? Perfectly balanced!

One Response to “Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.”

  1. afiveyearplan February 5, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    I think you forgot the lovely walk we took twice today. Which goes to show how heath conscious you really are. All this bad weather, and you are still out there. So dedicated to your sport. It makes a mother proud.

Leave a Reply

