More Sugar Cookies!

7 Feb

I admit it: I’m a little obsessed with sugar cookies. I’m getting ready to whip up another batch right now, actually. And I rather suspect this blog is going to evolve from a “food-in-general” blog to a sugar cookie blog. And I think it’s going to be amazing. I have so, so many ideas for all different types of cookies. I want to start my own business selling sugar cookies, so fair warning: you’re going to be seeing a lot of them around these parts. Are you pumped?!

Here’s a few now. These are cookies that I had no plan for. While I still like them, I think it’s pretty obvious that decorating goes much more smoothly and the results are better when you have a plan of action. Still, every once in a while, it’s fun to wing it!

Om Nom Nom

Here’s a new swirl technique I tried out. I really like how it looks.

The traditional spider-web effect:

2 Responses to “More Sugar Cookies!”

  1. afiveyearplan February 7, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Not only did they look good, but the icing had a great almond flavor. Well done!

  2. Cheri February 9, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Love the swirly one. They are all super cute.

Leave a Reply

