These are not edible.

9 Feb

I’m sick today, so no cooking. :/ But instead of going back to bed like I should, I was on Etsy. Do you know they have the cutest food jewelry on there? (Note: The following photos are courtesy of the sellers on Etsy. Click on their names to see more.) Check out what I found:

These are avocado earrings! They’re done by Penelope’s Porch, and the two halves actually fit together. How cool is that? I love avocados, and these look realistically delicious.

Or what about this?

Isn’t this the cutest thing you’ve ever seen? I’m going to have to get it for myself. I tell you, it’s a good thing I’m broke, otherwise I’d have an extensive selection of strange but amazing jewelry. This is by FreshyFig.

But this is my absolute favorite:

It’s a bracelet made out of a bent fork! This particular one was made by Hairy Growler but there are many others out there. Some are made from antique forks, though the one above looks newer.

I love the antique ones because then you get all that amazing detail work on the handle. This one is from Resurrection Silver. And sometimes the forks get super fancy, like this one by Pachawawa:

These would be a great conversation starter, as well as just a really interesting piece of jewelry.

Alright kids, I’m out. My bed is calling me, and this time I have a legitimate excuse to sleep for a straight 20 hours.

2 Responses to “These are not edible.”

  1. afiveyearplan February 9, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    I love this jewelery. Thanks for showing it off!

  2. Hannah February 11, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Those forks are incredible! And the avocados are too cute for words.

Leave a Reply

