Happy Valentine’s Day!

15 Feb

I walked into my kitchen today, and was stopped in my tracks by a huge box sitting on the table, containing this: 

 

Isn’t it absolutely beautiful?! My mom’s best friend bought this for our family, but I suspect I’m going to be the one who uses it the most. Let’s face it, I am the Dessert Grand Master in these parts. First project: Oatmeal Raisin Cookies as a HUGE thank you to Mum’s BFF. She’s entitled to free dessert for life from my kitchen! Seriously guys, I was so incredibly exited to see this. I’ll be able to make cookies in a snap, whip up egg whites into beautiful meringues, and churn out royal icing by the boat load. And it really is a good looking piece of equipment. It’s white and looks clean and fancy in the kitchen.  And you can get attachments for it, so you can get it to make pasta or ice cream or juice fruit… the list is endless. I am PUMPED!! 

In other news, I’ve nearly coughed my voice away. But! For a brief amount of time today when I would talk, I did an almost exact impression of Don Corleone from The Godfather. I had so much fun that bit of time that the other days of sickness were almost worth it. So, all in all, I had a pretty awesome day-after-Valentine’s-Day. 

I also got things straightened out with my new jobs, and I start one on Wednesday and the other next Tuesday. And I think I’m going to really enjoy both of them. Life is good!!

2 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Beth W. February 15, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Hahaha. Hey, don’t forget my favorite, chocolate/toffee chip cookies….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oatmeal Raisin Cookies « Sarah At The Stove - February 19, 2010

    […] oatmeal raisin cookies, stand mixer by Sarah As you might recall, on Monday I got a brand new stand mixer. Excuse me, I mean my family got a brand new stand mixer. As a thank you to the woman who gave it […]

Leave a Reply

