Hi!

29 Mar

I hope you all had a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day. We definitely did, complete with corned beef and cabbage and friends! Two of my college buddies were here for their spring break, and we did a lot of eating out, while my family was left to fend for themselves. Nice, right? But things are back to normal, and I’ve got delicious pictures for you!

I have not been photographing everything I make. Bad Sarah! So the goodies you see here are but a small sampling of what has been cooking in my kitchen.

Homemade marshmallows covered in toasted coconut. So tasty. And so much better than the store-bought ones.

Shamrock cookies! I piped the shamrocks separately on a plastic bag, let them dry, and then placed them on the wet flooded icing.

Soft pretzels! Made from scratch! Isn’t it beautiful?! And it was totally delicious.

In addition, we made chocolate chip cookies, some kind of butterscotch-caramel pots de creme, and maybe something else? I don’t remember. It’s been a while.

So there you go. Maybe someday in the near future I’ll stop being a bum and post recipes/post more regularly. Time will tell.

Ciao!

3 Responses to “Hi!”

  1. Beth March 29, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    All so good! Thanks for sharing your talent.

  2. Hannah March 30, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    “Does this smell burnt to you?”
    “No. No! Yes.”

    • Sarah March 30, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

      :D Good times. I’m glad we threw out that batch of sugar. Amazing how quickly it went from “Oh what a nice color, I think we’ve got it!” to “Abort, ABORT!!”

      I’m glad you were able to visit me. I had a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

